From Edge to Business
From Edge to Business

q.beyond brings medium-sized companies into Industrial IoT – quickly and securely

v
q.beyond Logo
q.beyond makes you successful in IIoT. Fast and completely risk-free, with sophisticated edge computing solutions as a full service from a single source. For more business from new business models.

How can you digitalise products, production systems and processes in a scalable, future-proof and data-secure way? Our answer: with intelligent edge computing as a service. Precisely tailored to your requirements and ready to use immediately. For efficient smartification by digitally networking products in the Internet of Things. For designing, building and operating IoT platforms. And for more energy efficiency through transparent measurements and efficient energy management.

Your quick, risk-free entry into the world of possibilities in the Industrial Internet of Things. So, when do you want us to start?

Six strong reasons for getting started in Industrial IoT with edge computing from q.beyond:

Future-proof overall IoT concept

Future-proof overall IoT concept instead of isolated solutions

Risk-free service model

Risk-free service model with low operating costs

Rapid development

Rapid development of new digital business models

Safe and reliable data sovereignty

Safe and reliable data sovereignty and data security

No friction losses

No friction losses at interfaces

Lets you concentrate on your business

Lets you concentrate fully on your core business

Uwe Schnepf

"EDGIZER is digitalisation at the next level."

Uwe Schnepf, Head of Industrial IoT Solutions & Strategic Partner management, q.beyond


Contact our experts
Think big – for endless possibilities in the IoT

Think big – for endless possibilities in the IoT

Imagine being able to avoid expensive downtimes digitally much more easily than today, better utilize transport units and tools, or re-market them through innovative business models, such as pay-per-use coupled with operator-specific billing. Or being able to use functions like condition monitoring, predictive maintenance, machine learning or deep learning to push the performance of production alongside creating your own apps and generating sales, not only with your products, but also with your knowledge. You can do all that and much more with edge computing services from q.beyond. Our passion is to inspire you!

Edgizer - powerboat instead of a tanker

Edgizer - powerboat instead of a tanker

From edge to business without risk: we developed Edgizer – a comprehensive edge computing service that facilitates the comprehensive networking of machines and systems. We supply all the hardware and software you need and take over its operation – all packaged into an attractive subscription model. This includes the entire development setup, including proof-of-concept, edge gateway as a micro-computing centre directly on the machine, secure channel and connectivity, as well as cloud layer with IoT hub and managed cloud up to S/4-HANA and AI. Precisely what you need – in a lot less time than you would need on your own.

Bank-secure data safe based in Germany

Bank-secure data safe based in Germany

Data sovereignty and security are particular strengths of q.beyond. Reliable end-to-end encryption/secure channel secures all data traffic throughout the entire edge computing IoT service system in such a way that absolutely no data can be read along the transmission path or external events injected. We operate our own infrastructure in our own data centre in Germany and constantly monitor the platform. For ironclad security beyond the German industrial standard. After all, it should only be you who benefits from your data.

IIoT you can touch

IIoT you can touch

Try it out today: the IIoT Starter Kit from q.beyond and Teamviewer make exciting new business models for mechanical engineering and automation possible, including predictive maintenance and condition monitoring as a service. It can be implemented quickly and easily. Ready to use, preconfigured, intuitive in operation and perfectly designed for industry.

Get a quote

beyond imagination: Edge computing for your industry makes it all possible

  • Mechanical engineering and production – process improvements, production monitoring, remote maintenance options and roll-out optimisations for a wide range of industries
  • Building infrastructure – building component networking, such as heating, air conditioning, sanitary, shade or locking systems for more efficiency, convenience and security
  • Energy management – digitalisation and use of metering data to implement intelligent services for real estate and energy companies
  • Logistics/fleet – realisation of real-time routes, traffic management, smart insurance, car sharing and much more
  • POS/retail trade – decentralised payment systems, automated price regulation, intelligent machines, innovative theft protection for intelligent retail outlet networks

From Edge to Business

q.beyond bringt mittelständische Unternehmen schnell und sicher ins industrielle IoT

q.beyond macht Sie im IIoT erfolgreich. Schnell und ohne jedes Risiko mit ausgereiften Edge-Computing-Lösungen als Gesamtservice aus einer Hand. Für mehr Business durch neue Geschäftsmodelle.

Wie lassen sich Produkte, Fertigungsanlagen und -prozesse skalierbar, zukunfts- und datensicher digitalisieren? Unsere Antwort: intelligentes Edge-Computing als Service. Genau passend zu Ihren Anforderungen und direkt einsatzbereit. Für effiziente Smartification durch digitale Vernetzung von Produkten im Internet der Dinge, Design, Aufbau und Betrieb von IoT-Plattformen oder mehr Energieeffizienz durch transparente Messungen und effizientes Energiemanagement.

Ihr schneller, risikoloser Einstieg in die Möglichkeiten des industriellen Internet der Dinge. Wann können wir starten?

Sechs starke Gründe für Ihren Einstieg ins industrielle IoT mit Edge Computing von q.beyond


Zukunftssicheres Gesamtkonzept statt Insellösungen


Risikoloses Servicemodell mit niedrigen Betriebskosten


Schnelle Erschließung neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle


Zuverlässige Datenhoheit und Datensicherheit


Keine Reibungsverluste an Schnittstellen


Volle Konzentration auf Ihr Kerngeschäft

"EDGIZER ist Digitalisierung auf der nächsten Stufe."

Uwe Schnepf, Head of Industrial IoT Solutions & Strategisches Partnermanagement, q.beyond


Fragen Sie unsere Expert:innen

Think big – unendliche Möglichkeiten im IIoT

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie könnten teure Stillstandzeiten vermeiden. Oder Transporteinheiten und Werkzeuge besser auslasten und durch innovative Geschäftsmodelle wie Pay-per-Use mit betreiberspezifischer Abrechnung neu vermarkten. Die Leistungsfähigkeit Ihrer Produktion ließe sich mit Funktionen wie Condition Monitoring, Predictive Maintenance, Machine Learning oder Deep Learning enorm pushen. Und die Kreation eigener Apps würde aus Ihrem Wissen Umsatz machen. Das alles und viel mehr geht mit Edge-Computing-Lösungen von q.beyond. Wir inspirieren Sie gerne!

mehr zu IoT mit q.beyond

Edgizer – Schnellboot statt Tanker

From Edge to Business ohne Risiko: Dazu haben wir Edgizer entwickelt – die umfassende q.beyond Edge-Computing-Plattform zur ganzheitlichen Vernetzung von Maschinen und Anlagen. Wir stellen die nötige Hard- und Software bereit und übernehmen den Betrieb. Alles in einem attraktiven Subskriptionsmodell. Dazu gehören das gesamte Entwicklungs-Setup inklusive Proof-of-Concept, das Edge Gateway als Mikrorechenzentrum direkt an der Maschine, Secure Channel und Konnektivität, Cloud-Layer mit IoT-Hub und Managed Cloud bis zu S/4-HANA und KI. Genau das, was Sie brauchen – als fertig einsatzbereiter Service.

mehr zum q.beyond Edgizer

Bankensicherer Datentresor based in Germany

Datenhoheit und -sicherheit sind besondere Stärken von q.beyond. Auch im gesamten System des Edge-Computing-IoT-Service ist der komplette Datenverkehr durch verlässliche End-to-End-Verschlüsselung/Secure Channel so abgesichert, dass auf dem Übertragungsweg weder Daten mitgelesen noch Events von außen eingebracht werden können. Wir betreiben unsere eigene Infrastruktur mit eigenen Rechenzentren in Deutschland und ständiger Plattformüberwachung. Für wasserdichte Sicherheit über dem deutschem Industriestandard. Sie sollten schließlich als einziger von Ihren Daten profitieren.

IIoT zum Anfassen

Probieren Sie es einfach aus: Mit dem IIoT-Starter-Kit von q.beyond und TeamViewer lassen sich spannende neue Geschäftsmodelle für Maschinenbau und Automation wie Predictive Maintenance oder Condition Monitoring as a Service schnell und einfach umsetzen. Direkt einsatzbereit, vorkonfiguriert, intuitiv zu bedienen und industrietauglich.

Fordern Sie jetzt Ihr Angebot an

beyond Vorstellungskraft: das geht mit Edge-Computing für Ihre Branche

  • Maschinenbau und Produktion – Prozessverbesserungen, Fertigungsmonitoring, Fernwartungsoptionen und Roll-Out-Optimierungen für unterschiedlichste Industriezweige
  • Gebäudeinfrastruktur – Vernetzung von Gebäudekomponenten wie Heizung, Klima, Sanitär, Beschattung oder Schließsystemen für mehr Effizienz, Komfort und Sicherheit
  • Energiemanagement – Digitalisierung und Nutzung von Metering Data zur Realisierung intelligenter Services für Immobilienwirtschaft und Energieunternehmen
  • Logistik/Flotte – Realisierung von Echtzeit-Routen, Verkehrsmanagement, smarten Versicherungen, Car-Sharing und vielem mehr
  • POS/Handel – dezentrale Bezahlsysteme, automatisierte Preisregelungen, intelligente Automaten, innovativer Diebstahlschutz für intelligente Filialnetzwerke